Reviews and Testimonials

Over the past three decades we’ve helped over 5,000 riders select the perfect new or used BMW motorcycle. Several hundred of those happy customers have ridden home to almost every single one of the 50 states. For some it was just a few hundred miles and one good day in the saddle of their BMW but for others it was thousands of miles, wonderful roads, places to see and people to visit. For all of them it was an adventure to be remembered for the rest of their lives—for Bob’s BMW it was a customer relationship to be valued forever. View Bob’s Gallery of Happy Customers and/or read below what our customers have had to say over the years…


Bought a Schuberth C3 Pro helmet from you today

Bob,

I was in your store earlier today from about 12 noon to 2 PM. I bought a Schuberth C3 Pro helmet and ordered the Gerbings 7 volt vest. I spoke to you briefly. I wanted to mention that Azure was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. I must have spent 2 hours bombarding her with questions. She was very knowledgeable and gave me good advice. I really appreciated her help and wanted you to know.

Thanks,
David F.

Thank you Azure


Artur Kustusch, Davidsonsville, MD with his 2014 R1200RTW.

Artur Kustusch from Davidsonsville, MD with his 2014 R1200RTW.

Greetings from Adirondacks

Bob’s BMW Team,

Greetings from Adirondack Mountains to entire Bob’s BMW Team! Weather was great, views stunning and bike performed flawlessly. I like my new bike more with every mile I ride.

Bob, Paris, Dennis and Mark, special thanks to you all, you made it possible.

Thank you again,

Artur


Congratulations to Lex Obrien

Hi guys, great to find your regular newsletters to read, also congratulations to Lex Obrien for his 25 years at Bobs.

I think long term staff are a great thing all around, that tells folk a lot about the company philosophy and it’s good to feel comfortable in ones position to stay on, however I believe the best thing from the company perspective it’s a great way to keep customers coming back, they know and trust “their” parts man and feel good walking into the dealership, cheers!

From Paul Cadman in Australia


Bob’s Spring Open House

Hi Bob,
In my 20 years of attending Bob’s Spring Open Houses, I thought your May open house was the best that I recall. Perfect weather, nice selection of vendors (my favorites – visiting the Ayers’, Tex, Sarah, the Parks’ and Lou) very tasty food, and most of all your placing the club table in a primo position to collect foot traffic. Speaking on behalf of BMWBMW, we really do appreciate your continual support over the years, make that decades.
Thanks.

Sincerely,
Scott Keimig
BMWBMW President


Saturday was Fantastic

Bob's 2014 Open House

Bob’s 2014 Open House

Hello,

Your Open House last Saturday was fantastic! I got a great deal on a new Schuberth helmet thanks to the lovely Sarah. Please give her some special appreciation for working so hard that day. If it wasn’t for her, I probably would not have purchased the $750 helmet. She is a real keeper :)

Happy Riding!

Todd


THANK YOU

George Kirschbaum in his Miata

George Kirschbaum in his Miata

I first became a customer of Bob’s in Oct.,1999 when I purchased a R1100RT. I soon discovered that the entire staff made Bob’s the best motorcycle dealership I ever been involved with.

Since 1999 I have purchased a 2006 R1150RT and in May, 2012 a R1200RT. I have been riding for over fifty years and that includes 14 years of police motorcycle service. I started with BSA and then moved up to H-D.

At age 72 mother nature can toss you a screwball and you just have to take it. My reaction time is not what it use to be and that is not good while on two wheels. I have never had a motorcycle accident or got injured in all the years I have been riding. I am no longer at 100% for riding and have the brains to hang up the helmet. This was a very difficult decision but I feel the correct one.

I sold my RT to a BMWMOA member and my Chariot trailer to another and all involved were happy with the deals. I am sure my old RT will coming to Bob’s for service, accessories and parts. I have always felt welcome at Bob’s and the staff are regarded by as friends. I want to thank the entire staff for the expert service my RT’s have received. I am very thankful of the parts and accessories departments for all they have done for me.

The service writers have done several favors for me. I wish I could thank each one of them personally but this will have to do. I know that I would forget a name and that would not be right. I did speak with Bob on the phone because I just had to tell him how I felt about him,the staff and the dealership.

The other day I purchased a 2014 Mazda Miata Club in the brightest red there is. Yes I traded my two wheels for four but with this is a vehicle I can still have fun in. Now my wife and I can enjoy rides together again. For the past two years I have not be able to ride with her but we are back in business. Sorry for this lengthy email but I just wanted to express my appreciation to all at Bob’s.

All the best to you all.

Truly,

George Kirschbaum
Total of 4 bikes purchased from Bob’s BMW
Lincoln, DE


BMWBMW

Hi Bob,

Speaking on behalf of BMWBMW, I thought your open house was possibly the best that I recall. Perfect weather, nice selection of vendors (my favorites – visiting the Ayers’, Tex, Sarah, the Parks’ and Gus from RevIt) very tasty food, and most of all your placing the club table in a primo position to collect foot traffic. We really do appreciate your continual support over the years, make that decades.

Sincerely,
Scott Keimig
BMWBMW President


Food Truck at the Open House this past Saturday was off the hook AWESOME!!

Bob and Suzanne -

We wanted to let you know that the Food Truck at the Open House this past Saturday was off the hook AWESOME!! We split the Brisket sandwich with fries…yummy! Best food truck cuisine we’ve had in a very long time — or maybe ever…???

Had a good day — spent nearly the whole day meeting new people who were also having their bikes serviced and spent some quality time talking with Barb and Ron Ayres, along with Doug, Joel and Henry from 2011 Kings and Castles Tour, Gerry from the 2005 Italy Tour and Jerry from the 2009 Spain and Morocco tour.

Sorry we only got to wave bye at Suzanne as we headed home at 3:30 — but we were exhausted.

See you soon,
Donna and Bob Torche


Hat Fairy

Bob,

Imagine my surprise to open my mail and find that I had been visited by the “Hat Fairy”. Thank you very much for the Autumn Riders hat with my R 1200 R on the front. It’s been a pleasure working with you and your staff over the past eighteen years while keeping my various BMW’s running smoothly. We’re all lucky to have a dealer who has dedicated himself to insuring that we have an enjoyable and safe riding experience. I try to visit a BMW dealer in every city I visit, and I’m continually grateful that we have what I feel is the best dealer in the country. I’ll wear the hat with pride, and insure that everyone I meet will be made aware of the experience I’ve had with you and your staff. Thanks again!

Bob Williams


Hearty Thank You

Bob,
This is a hearty thank you to Peter Meade and Margaret Malzahn for their time and skill in fitting me with a new helmet yesterday (GT-Air, after trying many others). I appreciated their working with me and ensuring that I had a helmet which fit me well. BRAVO to them both. Thanks to Bob also for asking me about any movement issues when he noticed me checking out the peripheral vision from each helmet.
Yes, I am a fan of your team and products!

Larry C.


Your employees provide such great service

Bob, I recently ordered several parts for my 26 year old BMW. I was amazed at how many of those parts you had in stock. And It was even more amazing how quickly the other parts arrived from Germany. I have owned over 30 bmw’s, and thus have dealt with many dealers across the U.S. Mr Jim Eagan has provided me the most efficient and professional parts assistance I have ever received. It is a credit to yourself that your employees provide such great service. You provide a wonderful service to us airhead owners, and I thank you
for this.

Eugene McKinney


Thanks

Bob:
Imagine my surprise to open my mail and find that I had been visited by the “Hat Fairy”. Thank you very much for the Autumn Riders hat with my R 1200 R on the front. It’s been a pleasure working with you and your staff over the past eighteen years while keeping my various BMW’s running smoothly. We’re all lucky to have a dealer who has dedicated himself to insuring that we have an enjoyable and safe riding experience.

I try to visit a BMW dealer in every city I visit, and I’m continually grateful that we have what I feel is the best dealer in the country. I’ll wear the hat with pride, and insure that everyone I meet will be made aware of the experience I’ve had with you and your staff.

Thanks again!

Bob Williams


Paris Tato & BOB’S BMW CARES about your satisfaction.

Paris,

I just wanted to take the time to thank you and the staff at Bob’s for making my purchase one of the more pleasurable experiences I’ve had acquring a new vehicle.

I am especially thankful for the sourcing of a low mileage bike that already had all of the accessories that I’d been planning to purchase for my new 2014 K1300S. This was major cost savings and convenience for me, and it helped make my purchase that much more special.

I’d also like to say that meeting Bob was a real pleasure. This was the first time I’d ever met the owner of a dealership and it gave me a real understanding of what Bob’s is all about.

In conclusion, I will refer as much business as I can to Bob’s and the treatment I’ve received has gone a long way in encouraging me to remain a lifetime member of the BMW Motorrad family.

Thanks again,

Jamil H. aka a very satisfied customer.


Sienna’s First Sidecar Ride at 6 Months Old

Hi Bob,

Sienna's first sidecar ride (2)Just wanted to say THANK YOU for your tech tips on sidecar installation & Alignment in the sidecarist that just came for March -April 2014

Attached is my youngest son and his family playing in my back yard with my 1971 BMW R60/5. Still working on a little wobble if I back the damper off some.

P.S. And THANK YOU for pushing the Hazards of not knowing how to drive a rig.

Steve Hanson from Sparta, WI


Pleasure Meeting Bob and Bob’s Staff

Dear Bob,

It was a pleasure meeting you and your staff a couple weekends ago. I wanted to send you a short note of thanks. While I am almost equidistant between a regional competitor and Bob’s, my friend Thomas V., had told me of the exceptional service and care that you and your staff give to your customers, so I chose Bob’s. Thomas could not have been more spot-on than he described.

Darryl welcomed me to the service department, got me settled-in straight away, and let me know about additional service required. He was funny, informative, and professional. While I required an additional service that was about $200 more than I planned, Darryl made sure I understood why it was necessary without seeming pushy.

Brett Ricketts was my service technician. I did not actually meet him that day. I can say that my 1600 is purring and seems to be in perfect shape. My wife loves the top case brake light he installed and feels
more confident that cars can see me breaking.

Lastly, I have to tell you about Margaret. She was outstanding. She was juggling several customers but dealt with me in a very professional manner. I was prepared to spend ~$200 on an Olympia jacket for my wife.
Margaret sold me a BMW GS jacket for my wife. While that was a 300% up sale, I knew that it was worth the money, and my wife is very happy with her jacket. Whether she is riding on the back of my 1600 or riding her scooter around Crystal City, she feels more confident and more able to handle all the tasks of riding without worrying about getting hurt like she did before with her cheap jacket.

Speaking of my wife, when the time is right for us, we plan to buy her a motorcycle as well. I really liked the GS650 with the low seat and low suspension. I think it might very well be the bike for her. We will be
making our purchase at Bob’s.

One last commendation must go to the young, tall man who got the jacket down. I cannot remember his name, but he was very nice and helpful. I was looking at heated gloves and decided not to buy that day after I required additional warranty service I was not expecting and spending more on the jacket. But, he was very helpful and knowledgeable. He also helped Margaret in getting my wife’s proper sized jacket down from a display up and behind the registers.

A sincere thank you goes out to your entire team.

Sincerely,
Gary G.


The entire purchase experience was outstanding.

Dennis,

Just a quick note to let you know how pleased I am with the new bike. The entire purchase experience was outstanding. It was a delight working with Paris his attention to detail and overall customer service is exceptional. The bike rides like a dream compared to my old R1100R. The ride is familiar yet it operates on an entirely different level, I really like it.

I mentioned that I do miss riding the old airhead and would be interested in acquiring a mid 70′s R90/6 if you happen to run across one with very low miles, in black and in very, very nice condition. On a final note one of my friends asked where I found the K12 and without hesitation I suggested that he give Paris a call to see if he may be of help.

Best regards,

Karl


One Year Anniversary

Bob,

Just wanted to say thanks for the note and $25 off coupon to celebrate my one year anniversary as a Bob’s customer. The 2007 R1200RT has done everything that I’d hoped and I’ve enjoyed being back in the saddle and on the road after my time away from motorcycling.

I was able to add another 7500 miles to the odometer in the past year and did so with only one mechanical issue which didn’t leave me stranded so all was well! (Vacuum line connector had broke so there was some rough idling and sticky throttle which was quickly repaired when I came by the shop.) I may have to enter one of those mileage contests from the BMW MOA or BMWBMW groups for next year as I hope to be able to put more miles on in my second year of ownership.

All of the folks there at Bob’s have been great. This summer I upgraded from my 30+ year old riding suit so when I did have second thoughts on a couple of apparel items, James was great in accommodating my concerns and remedied the problems. Was sorry to learn the he was moving to a different job. Paris was also helpful in getting my questions answered and accessory needs filled.

I must say the 90th anniversary R1200RT looked very attractive when I was by the shop last but I believe that I’ll add some more miles to my current ride before making an upgrade.

Thanks for your continued support of the various causes and organizations which you have involved yourself and the business. It is always fun to flip through a magazine and see a familiar face.

Wishing you continued success!

Dean Sherick


Quick Thank You to Paris and Everybody at Bob’s BMW.

You Guy’s and Gals are absolutely First Class and Exceeded everyone of my expectations today on the purchase of my 2013 F 800 R. Working at a BMW Automobile Dealership I must say that I really learned what First Class Service was today.

Thank You again-!!!
Chris Shumway


Dear Bob,

Not sure who the card was for since we both bought motorcycles. But I can speak for both of us; we are both extremely happy with our Bob’s purchases. Junior is enjoying being able to keep up with his friends and I could not be happier with the R1150R. Sadly I made the interim stop at Heyser first for the Honda or I would probably be sitting on a R1200R or the K1600′s. C’est la vie. Perhaps in the next couple of years I’ll hand down the 1150 to my other son and buy up.

Thank you again for having exactly what we were both interested in and the fabulous Bob’s experience.

Regards,
Bob W. (2003 R1150R and 2011 F800R)


Good Morning Chris,

I’m not usually inclined to share news of everyday happenings but need to make an exception here based on what happened at your store this past week. You scheduled me for my first service on my new 8 GS, and on Tuesday I was fortunate to be able to leave work earlier than expected. I arrived before my scheduled appointment and was greeted by Darryl, one of your service writers.

Just a guess, but I’m thinking Darryl looked at my home address (Hagerstown), and the current availability of a mechanic to work on my bike. What he did next was the main reason I’m writing this; he was able to schedule me immediately and save me the extra trip, loaner bike, and miles I would have needed to cover the next day to pick up the just-serviced machine. For this I’m most grateful.

Just a bit of history – my experience with BMW goes back aways. This is my 4th BMW motorcycle – the only brand I’ve ever owned. I am a former mechanic, trained under Udo Gietl and Tom Cutter at B&S, and spent some time in a stint wrenching BMW automobiles as well. It’s been awhile since I’ve ridden, and am really happy to be back in the ‘family’. My sales experience at Bob’s was first-rate. This, my first go-round with your end of the business was nothing short of exceptional.

During the short wait for my 600 mile check-up, I toured your museum (quite a treat, all 3 of my former bikes are there – it was like a homecoming of sorts) and chatted up Matt in your parts department. We spoke of everything from parts to rides, and he was able to clarify some questions I had about adapting some e devices to the canbus system. It was time well-spent. Everyone at the dealership welcomed me and made me feel at home.

You’ve got a first-class operation. If you’d like, please share this with Darryl, Matt, and Bob. I look forward to my next service opportunity and chance to visit your dealership.

Cheers and safe riding,
Sincerely,
Scott Molley


Test Ride Policy

First time buyer of BMW, but not first time motorcycle buyer. LOVE YOUR TEST RIDE POLICY!

Vernon S.
2013 BMW F800 GT


A Great Shopping Experience

Hello Bob,

I had the pleasure of shopping at your dealership this past Saturday morning. Two of your employees made my experience a positive one and I wanted to recognize them for their assistance.

First, Jim Eagan corralled three separate orders (an internet order and two different phone orders) and kept me apprised of the progress in getting these ordered filled. All of my requested items were filled
without error. He called me to clarify one of the items since it was possible that I missed ordering a required accessory. I appreciate that attention to detail.

Next, I spoke with Margaret Arno-Malzahn prior to my visit to check if a couple of specific jackets were available in my size. She verified the requested jackets and sizes were in-stock and I arrived with high hopes of leaving with new protective gear. After picking up my parts order, Margaret spent the better part of two hours fitting me in several different jacket and pant combinations. I left with a brand I hadn’t
considered before my visit and ended up with a great deal to boot!

When I won a door prize certificate at the F650 Chain Gang’s West Virginia Jailbreak, I didn’t have any idea that I would soon experience a low-side crash (due to an oil spill). Thanks to the efficient
customer service at your dealership, my bike is back to normal and I have a great new suit to keep me safe, dry and comfortable on my future rides. I will gladly drive the 90 minutes from Central PA to your
dealership for all my future parts, gear and new motorcycle needs.

Best Regards,

Jeff Fylstra
Etters, PA


The best vehicle purchasing experience of my life!

I purchased a new R1200RT from Bob’s last week and had the best vehicle purchasing experience of my life! Bob’s BMW really understands the principles of customer service. I’ve already logged 700 miles and have scheduled my first service; hoping/expecting the same level of satisfaction from the service department.

Ben Rooney
2013 R1200RT


Bob’s has always been different.

Recently bought a new 2013 R1200RT from Bob’s. This is the third BMW I have bought at Bob’s. I have to say in a world of mostly disappointing retail transactions, Bob’s has always been different. All the people there are always knowledgeable about their products and always helpful and make me feel welcome.

Thanks again to all the staff at Bob’s. I’ll be back again!

Klaus Diefenbach
2013 BMW R1200RT


Awesome Museum

Bob,

I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate what you and Suzanne have built at Bob’s. It’s a hour ride for me to Guilford Road under the best of conditions, but it never seems half that long knowing the good people of Bob’s BMW are there. I’ve been to the other BMW motorcycle shops in Maryland and Virginia, and find them all quite lacking compared to Bob’s. It was the early 90s when I first set foot in your shop, and I have always found it to be a welcoming place to meet people with a passion for both motorcycling and BMW motorcycles. I could go on about the professionalism of the staff, the awesome museum, and the positive experience that is Bob’s, but I think I’ve made my point.

Best regards,
Joel Gladding
R69S, R1200GS, K1600GT
Virginia


Kudos

Mr. Henig,

Just wanted to let you know about the excellent customer service that I received from one of your employees. I called the parts department this past Monday morning to take advantage of your winter sale. A fellow named Paris Tato answered my call. I was interested in the adventure panniers and topcase. He wanted to check to make sure he had them so he asked for my name and phone number in case we got disconnected. What a great idea! He came back soon and told me he indeed had them in stock along with the lock set and mounting bracket for the topcase. I needed these by Wednesday and was prepared to drive 3-4 hours to pick them up. He asked where I was coming from. When I told him, he recommended I have them shipped as he said they would be at my home by Wednesday at the latest and probably by the next day. His customer service the entire conversation was exceptional. I hung up feeling like I was a special customer. I arrived home from work on Tuesday and sitting on my porch was my order!

Paris saved me 3-4 hours of driving time and much money. I just wanted you to know that Paris was just fantastic and is a real asset to your company. I even had a handwritten note in my package from him which personalized the whole deal. Made me feel good about spending a fairly large amount of money and supporting the business.

Sincerely,

Scott Mersiowsky
2012 BMW R1200GSA


Message for Bob Henig – Very Satisfied Customer

Bob, The only problem I can see with Bob’s BMW setting the bar so high on customer support is that all too quickly customers can become jaded and just expect such great service every time they visit Bob’s, and take it for granted. I don’t, and I wanted to take a minute and let you know personally. Every time, and I mean every time I visit Bob’s BMW, I am treated as a valued member of the Bob’s BMW family. It started with Carter who patiently worked with me to get the exact bike I wanted and then is reinforced with Darryl (and now Erik) every time I have the bike serviced. Howard, James and Madigan have truly become a trusted and valued part of my BMW experience. Each of your employees should take great pride in being the great ambassadors of Bob’s BMW that they are. I don’t remember ever saying this to a business before, and I don’t expect to say it to many others in the future, but I am a Bob’s BMW customer for life. Please keep up the terrific work.

Stephen Leavitt
2008 BMW K1200S


Thank you for your recent purchase!

Peter,

I really look forward to going to Bob’s and getting great service and parts help. I always feel like your staff cares about me and I never hesitate to take their advice.

Your follow up (below) is a really nice touch and makes me feel even better as a regular customer. No matter how much or little I spend I am always treated with friendly and respectable service.

Thank you, Byron

Follow-up letter

Dear Byron,

Thank you very much for your recent purchase at Bob’s BMW. Should you have any questions or need additional information about the products you purchased, please give our parts, accessories, and apparel team a call at 301-497-8949 (choose option 2). We are always available to answer your questions or offer suggestions for enhancing your riding experience.

For the past 30 years, Bob’s has focused on providing expertise and exceptional customer service along with a great selection of in-stock parts, accessories, and apparel. Be sure to stop by or visit us on the web at www.store.bobsbmw.com for the latest exciting products.

We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you again soon!

Sincerely,
Peter Meade
Parts, Accessories & Apparel Manager


Great Swag

Thank you all for attending and making our Third Annual MSD a huge success!! Our numbers were not as big as expected but we can’t control mother nature. The feedback we received was overwhelmingly positive. The many riders who previously discounted the BMW brand as too expensive or too specialized are reconsidering now that they have had the opportunity to actually see, feel, and touch them. The real world experiences shared by Jeremy gave us all new ways of looking at our own abilities and ways to improve our skills. Lorrie and Stephanie provided outstanding information about the brand, Bob’s, and financing options available….as well as some great swag:)

Thank you again and I hope you will consider attending next year’s event!

Jim G.
2012 BMW K1600GT


The man and the motorcycle

Thanks, Bob!

A heartfelt THANK YOU for the truly OUTSTANDING SERVICE both you and your staff provided to Randy and I this past weekend!

After a couple days visiting (my) family, Randy has begun his journey today, and I have returned to Creston this evening, having left Dulles early this morning.

With MANY thanks,
Marilin


Open House

Bob,

I just wanted to let you know how much fun I had at your Open House on Saturday. Vendors were great, your staff was great, and the weather was spectacular!

Congratulations to you for all your hard work. It was really a grand event.

Sincerely,
Doug


Looking to sell ’04 1150R

Hi Bob,

I just sent this request in and thought I’d add a little context as well. I live in NYC now and also have a vacation home in northern Wisconsin. I brought my bike out here last summer and have enjoyed commuting out of the city on nice days, but use my bikes primarily for vacations. This one I’ve taken from Phoenix through the southwest to LA then up every mile of the coast to Seattle. It’s travelled from Key West to Northern Wisconsin, etc. I’ll miss this bike, many great memories. I bought my first bike ever from you back in 1997. Bought my second bike from you in 1999. My Polaroids you took when I picked the bikes up should still be in your books if you have the library from back then.

I moved from Baltimore west in 2001 and came to appreciate your dealership after dealing with others across the country. I moved to NYC two years ago and our local dealership just isn’t ‘Bob’s’. I rode down to your shop when I bought my last set of riding pants, jacket, boots, gloves and silver bag all before the desert trip last year. I’ve decided that this is the year I’m going to get a new bike again. As the cost of storage is quite high at my garage here in the city, figured I’d sell before another month goes by and come down and pick out my fourth BMW this spring from you now that I’m back on the east coast.

Anyway, a bit about me, and if the sales works out, great, if not, no big deal, just want to express the gratitude and recognize your dealership as the gold standard for BMW cycles. And a thank you for launching my passion for riding. (I took my riding class in Maryland back in ’97).

Thanks,

Johnathan in NYC


Recommendation/Commendation for Mattigan McMichael

During the month November 2012, I visited your corporation to receive service. The service included replacing heated clothing. Due to a malfunction of my heated jacket and the thermostat, I requested that the jacket and thermostat be replaced.

Mr. Mattigan McMichael assisted me with this effort. In assisting me, I found that Mr. McMichael was not only very professional in his expertise, but he provided answers to questions I asked. In addition, he also gave me a tour of the collectibles.

In summary, Mr. McMichael is most definitely an asset to your corporation and should be recognized for his talent.

D.


Just a note of thanks!

Hey guys,

I finally got home to Bixby Oklahoma.
Trip was great, weather cool but fabulous.
Bike worked flawlessly.
Clothes were perfect for trip.

All of the folks there were great, Cater, Ted, Allen, Fiona, and of course Bob.

I appreciate the effort you all put into my purchase of the bike:
Ted spent hours working out the details of the Scala Rider along with Allen.
Carter answered all of my questions and kept the ball rolling.
Fiona helped me find the clothes to get home through the questionable weather.

Maybe I might come your way for my service, the drive is certainly worth it.

Anyway, thanks for your help.

Ron Carrel


THANK YOU FROM FOUR WINDS BMW RIDERS

Hanna,

The Four Winds BMW Riders would like to thank Bob’s BMW for the donation to our 46th Annual Rally that was held from August 17 to the 19th. Your generosity was greatly appreciated and added to the excitement of the event.

Joyce Elk
Four Winds BMW Riders
Corresponding Secretary


Kudos To Bob’s Staff

On Thursday the 30th I had Photon Blasters and P3s installed on my RT at your store. The install time was shorter than I was told to expect, and the tech did a great job. And also addressed a question I had. The service writer and the tech deserve kudos. I purchased a Schuberth helmet (the most awesome helmet I have ever had) – And my wife purchased and a new riding coat. The two gentlemen that were working at the counter assisted us. Other businesses should have associates like that! They were both extremely knowledge about the products we were looking at. It was their expertise that convinced us to buy. Great staff. There is a BMW shop a lot closer to us than your store but, the service I receive at Bobs makes the extra miles worth it.

Thanks,
George


Keeping the Moto-Faith

Bob,

A pleasure to see you again and enjoy your store. As a 30+ year enthusiast, I’ve come to understand/appreciate what it means to create and maintain an establishment like yours (especially during the present economy). Only a true moto-nutcase could put together such a perfect expression of our shared passion.

This is why I will never miss the opportunity to visit your store. And having the chance to talk to you personally, always makes it that much more special. Your finding a saleable copy of the BMW hairstylist poster (that I’d previously only seen as a magazine ad) made me a fan for life (whether there’s a BMW in my garage or not). And taking the time to show my sister how to get her GS1150 off the centerstand safely is very much appreciated (the kind of personal service so hard to find these days).

Cindi told me you’d like to hear my impressions of the items I bought. After, I’ve put them through some real world testing I’ll give you an objective review.

I live in the middle of the Salt Lake valley, so if you find yourself in Utah, I would love to join you for a ride (I can supply a bike also, but imagine you already have sources) maybe even show you a nice set of twisties you have yet to experience.

Thanks again and until next time,

Michael


Free Tech Session

Wish we had a local dealer like you guys…..
-Dallas


Thanks….

Hi, Bob,

Just rec’d your “Thanks” letter—perhaps a standard letter but perceived and accepted as genuine nonetheless.

Wanted you to know. . . in no special order:

I’m enjoying the R1200R—a lot. So far, just 400 miles, but hey, I have to work, and it’s dark-arse winter.

The Kilimanjaro jacket along with the Gerbing heated jacket and controller were a great choice—I appreciate Howard’s help in selecting those items. I rode 160 miles of secondary roads on Sunday, with temps ranging from 34-45 degrees. . . and didn’t get cold.

Working with Ted H. on some small accessory items, and find him most polite and helpful. He’s a keeper.

Talked to Peter today re: the anticipated availability of the Vstream windscreens for the 2011-2012 R1200R’s. I found him helpful and professional when we visited Bob’s on 11/25/11; our discussion today further reinforced that positive experience.

My new R12R ran out of fuel on Sunday, leaving me standing in the cold right from the start. I knew it was about time to fill up, was planning to do so in a few minutes, but the gauge showed ½ tank. Hah! Dry as a popcorn. . . . Balky fuel gauge maybe but no problem, I think—I’ll just call BMW Roadside Assistance. That didn’t go so well. The phone rep was nice, but in spite of my knowing and explaining exactly where I was, it took the rep 30 minutes to assign a “service provider” to bring me fuel, and then. . . the service provider was actually in Kingsport Tennessee, more than 120 miles from where I was. Not so practical for needing a gallon of fuel. I cancelled that idea, gave up, and eventually found my son. . . and was on my way shortly. I don’t know what the problem with the Roadside Assistance was, but I did not get a good first impression (and I know that you don’t control or influence that).

Today, after speaking with the closest BMW Motorrad dealer about the fuel gauge problem, I had lingering concerns as to whether they really knew how to diagnose and fix the problem, so I phoned Bob’s Service Dept to talk about it. First, Laurie was most polite and helpful, and found out the answer to the first questions. When I thought of yet another question (sorry, I’m inquisitive—what can I say?), she not only offered, but insisted that I hang on while she connected me with someone who could answer those questions.

David G. came to the phone, and quickly reaffirmed some of my (growing) understanding about my BMW motorcycle, and gave me some service tips and further described the (ongoing) issues with the R1200R’s fuel gauge sensor.

What I appreciate tremendously is that any of these nice folks could have simply said, “You should take it to your nearest dealer.” Knowing that I am too far to easily bring the R to you, that would have been understandable. Instead, each Bob’s team member that I spoke with took the time to help me better understand first my questions, then a range of possible valid answers. This did not generate immediate revenue for Bob’s, but it was very effective in helping me gain understanding about my BMW, which in the long run will enhance my ownership experience.

Thanks for your effort in assembling the quality team that Bob’s BMW has, and for working to instill and encourage those values, those attributes in each employee. Your efforts show!

Jim Horton
2012 R1200R
red-headed wife Becky
and a yellar dog Bella


2012 K1600GTL Delivery

Wow! What an amazing motorcycle. I was instantly comfortable with the GT. There was no “one hour to get comfortable” issue. It felt every bit “at home” with this bike as with my K1300GT. Underway, it handles even better than the K13GT.

The TPS is something I use all the time. In fact, it saved my bacon on my OH ride with Jim Ford a week ago. I picked up a nail and developed a slow leak. It enabled me to 1) be aware of the problem and 2) determine that I could make it to civilization before I had to undertake a repair.

Mike Dale


This guy is an Ace.

Attn: Bob

I don’t write a lot of letters. But I would like to bring to your attention my thoughts about James. In all the years that I have been dealing with you for parts as far as getting the parts right and prompt service for shipping. This guy is an Ace. The rest of you’re crew is also very good . If he ever leaves I’ll either retire or work on Harleys or Urals.

Thanks Again

Mike Kowal
M.G. Cycles


I will continue to come to Bobs for all my motorcycle needs.

Bob,

My name is Sgt Patrick Sauer, I am an active duty Marine living near your location. Today I came in and purchased the BMW K1200R from you. I wanted to take a second and personally send you a email thank you
for this opportunity to become part of the BMW community. I worked with Charlie in sales and Timothy for the closing, they are both stand up and amazing guys. Chuck Boyd and Mike Dale both recommended that I
work with Bob’s for the purchase of my next bike, and it was the best advice that I could have taken. I am in the process of becoming a motorcycle instructor for Maryland, but just found out today that the last class has already started so I have to wait until spring of next year. With that being said you can expect to see me on many weekends stopping by the shop and events that you hold.

I cannot thank you enough, and please thank Charlie and Timothy for me, thanks to them I will continue to come to Bobs for all my motorcycle needs.

Semper Fi
Sgt Patrick Sauer


I’m yours for life.

I’ve been a loyal customer for many years now, dating back to when Bob’s was a much smaller dealership with a small Web presence and I lived in Wyoming where there were no dealerships within 400 miles of home. I have always had outstanding service when I ordered parts or called for information, but my latest experience set a new standard of excellence in service. I blew the crown seal on my 1150GS and needed a replacement so I could do a long-planned ride this weekend. I noticed the problem last Wednesday evening, called and spoke with Mattigan M. 11:30 Thursday morning, and had the parts in my hand just after noon on Friday! I was able to get the repair done and be back on the road by Friday evening. This was accomplished at the height of the riding season, not in mid-Winter slack time. I was afraid that service would suffer as the dealership grew but it has gone completely the other way. Hats off to an outstanding effort to keep this customer satisfied!

I’m yours for life.

Doug


Bob's BMWPutting the Bikes to Good Use

Ashton,

Thought you might like to see that Kevin and I aren’t sticking to the pavement with our bikes.

Kevin Adams


Subject: My R1200R

Thanks guys for your outstanding service and suggestions today. The foam grips are awesome and I had no buzziness for the long drive home. I got the clutch down as well as the alarm. So I’m a happy camper! Once again, Bob has a lifetime and loyal customer!

Make sure you thank Eric, James and the others whom I failed to thank personally.
See you guys at 600 miles.
Jo Gordon


Bob's BMWEveryone Loves Bob’s BMW

I’ve been to four BMW rallies this year, always wearing my Bob’s BMW T shirt. You know what…….everyone loves Bob’s BMW that has been there or used your services!

Bruce Mills


Bob’s BMW is a Special Place

Bob,

Kathy and I have just returned from a vacation in Florida and Arizona. In addition we have toured in Europe over the last several years. In the course of our travels, I have visited several BMW dealerships. During these visits, I have been reminded of the differences between them and Bob’s BMW. Specifically, Bob’s is large, clean, well organized, has a large selection of parts and apparel, and has that wonderful museum. But most of all Bob’s BMW has friendly, professional employees.

I can only conclude that Bob’s BMW is a special place. Keep up the good work!

Dave Larrabee


Special Shout Out

Thanks for helping get the bike turned around so quickly. Special shout out to Erik and Sean for getting it right in.

Thanks – as always – for all of your help. Ashton – Bob should give you equity in that place – it wouldn’t even be close to the same without you there.

Tony


Message for Bob Henig – Thank you!

Just got off the phone a few mins ago with a gentleman in your parts dept. I was ordering a sidestand foot for my R1150RS. Long story short, (only listed part was for a R1100RS, I thought… close enough, very similar bikes) Well, he went out into the shop with part(s) in hand to see if the part would actually fit. Tried it on a R1150RS… didn’t fit. The fact that he took the time and effort to do so saved me a few bucks. However, this is secondary to the fact that someone cared enough to get-it-right which means far more to me that the money. You have good people working for you. I’m impressed.

Cheers,
Kelly Blair


I can assure you that I will be a “Bob’s Customer” for life.

Carter,

Thanks again for a great experience with you and your staff. I have known your of your dealership for over 7 years and having you as a former client was torture seeing those BMW’s every time I came by. I made a plan to be sitting on my own Rrad Bike within 10 years and WOW here we are early. My first ride on my new bike was befitting for Motorrad. I think it was about 35.6 degrees Saturday morning, however the ride was amazing. I am sure my friend on his Buell wishes he had heated hand grips too (he had to borrow my cold weather gloves). The F800GS is everything I could ask for in a bike and if I take care of it……my son may be riding it 10 years from now. I am looking forward to many great years of working with you guys and I can assure you that I will be a “Bob’s Customer” for life.

Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Joe


Just Can’t Contain Myself!

Hi, guys.

I did a post all about our new bikes today: http://appalachiantours.blogspot.com/2011/01/just-cannot-contain-myself.html.

I just wanted to say thanks again. I know Mike told at least one of you that past experience with Baltimore-area motorcycle dealers left us so disenchanted that we went to Gettysburg to buy the V-Star. The whole experience at Bob’s, from start to finish, has been a positive one.

I’ll do a post on that one of these days and will let you know when I do.

Now I am anxious to get on this thing and ride! :-)

Thanks again.

Kathy Kirkpatrick


THANKS VERY MUCH

Hi Bob!

First, THANKS VERY MUCH for organizing today’s most excellent bus trip to the NYC motorcycle show! Sorry you were unable to join us there! It was nice of you to surrender your seat for a customer’s use.

A great time was had by all! The NYC show was very well-attended and the BMW exhibit was packed! I am attaching a couple of photos I took for your interest/potential use on your website etc. as desired.

I’ve copied my friend Frank, who drove up from Quantico, VA to accompany me on today’s trip. Frank is the photographer you met; he’ll be forwarding separately some group pictures you requested.

For everyone who went–thanks again for putting together -another- fantastic BMW motorcycling event.

All the best,

Jay Willmott


Great Team Effort

Bob-In these days where people only want to whine, I thought that you should know what a great job all of your guys did this past Saturday.
I ordered parts last week from Don – of course they had all arrived.

Howard outdid himself helping Karen & I with boots/inserts/socks. I was the difficult child finding the right fit, but the result was exactly what I needed.

Ashton took time with Karen when she checked out the F800GS.

Mattigan ensured that it all was boxed, checked out and ready to go.

All of this on Saturday when Bob’s was busy with multiple customers; simply astounding.

Again thanks to all, see you Sunday at the Ride for Kids.

Al & Karen Browne


Bob's BMW MotorcyclesI am still extremely happy with my R100R.

Keith Stirby purchased a very sweet, one owner 1995 R100R from Bob’s earlier this year. In fact the bike he purchased was originally the last R100R off the assembly line at the time. Bob had negotiated that deal over 6 months and then set aside for the museum.

In August of 1995 BMW produced 40 more for the world and then allowed Bob to buy the very last one, again. It was taken in trade at Bob’s, fully serviced and prepared to meet that next special and deserving owner.

Keith is officially the second owner since new when Bob’s sold that example in late 1995 to the first owner. Bob’s 1995 R100R Classic, officially the last 1000cc air cooled boxer to be produced and is still in the crate.

It’s on display in the Vintage Museum at Bob’s BMW every day for everyone to enjoy. These two images were taken by Keith on a weekend trip on the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Bob stated “that is one perfectly packed saddlebag for enjoying the evening after a day’s ride!”
Keith’s note to his sales person Charlie Goss follows:
Hey Charlie,

Thanks for the follow up. I am still extremely happy with my R100R. If I only could get some extra time away fromwork I’d swing by. Though I don’t take much time to get pictures when I’m out, I just couldn’t resist when I was on the Blue Ridge Parkway. One of two trips this summer, and it was a great one. Enjoy.

Thanks,
Keith Striby


Professional, well stocked dealership in Bob’s BMW

Hey Carter,
Just wanted to thank you for helping me get my new 2011 BMW R 1200 RT. It was such a pleasure working with you and so nice to have such a professional, well stocked dealership in Bob’s BMW, both in terms of bike inventory and a full range of accessories and supplies. In this day and age of internet online sales, it’s great to have access to a dealership with physical inventory on hand that you can see, touch, and kick the tires. The demo ride convinced me to get the R 1200 RT instead of the F 800 ST, so that is a great thing that you provide the opportunity to try out different bikes. I really don’t see how other dealerships and bike brands can get away with not offering that service.

Say Hi to Bob, and I will certainly see you guys again when I take the bike in for the 600 mile service and check out more accessories!

Thanks again, and best regards,
Paul


Letter of Appreciation to Bob’s BMW

Hello Bob,

A quick note to pass along my sincere thanks to your wonderful sales staff @ Bob’s BMW for coordinating the delivery of my new 2011 BMW K1300S. In particular I want to express my gratitude to Charlie Goss who I ‘ve dealt with off and on for two years. Charlie and Karl coordinated two back to back demo rides of a K1200GT and a K1200S in September of 2008, I was vacillating between those two bikes when word about the 1300 series came out.

Charlie and I have been talking about the K1300S and GT ever since word of their release in the fall of 2008, I had a deposit on one in January of 2010, but had to retract it due to uncertainty of the job market. Charlie was happy to re-engage in conversation about a 2011 model this past Summer, which led to taking delivery of the bike on Oct. 11, 2011.

From start to finish, the sales experience was a very positive one, and I look forward to being a member of the Bob’s BMW list of satisfied customers. I ‘ve CC’d a few of my motorcycling friends here to make them aware of the Bob’s BMW experience. I’m still keenly interested in seeing a “Bob’s West” become a reality, and wish you and your staff all the best wishes towards future endeavors.

Sincerely,
Kent M. Williams


Superior customer service by Charlie

Ashton,

I just wanted to pass along an example of superior customer service by Charlie. After the delivery yesterday Charlie mentioned that he’d be in the Annapolis area and would meet me somewhere to drop off the center stand and my eZPass. Later I received a call from friends who made an unannounced visit to the area and invited me to meet them for dinner. I didn’t have Charlie’s number or I would have told him that I’d pick-up the parts later in the week. When I returned home from dinner, there was Charlie in the neighborhood with my parts. He certainly didn’t have to take that extra step, especially during his off time. I just wanted to pass along how much I appreciate his gesture and how much I appreciate the outstanding job he did in closing the deal yesterday. I will gladly recommend future customers to Charlie.

Bob Pecha


Attention to Detail

Gentlemen,

I would like to thank each of the Bob’s BMW team that made my recent BMW purchase such an exceptional experience…. And that was before the ride home. The attention to detail in meeting my needs from sales to service was truly professional and absolutely friendly. It was a pleasure to meet each of you and I look forward to our future encounters.

Please look me up if you come through Atlanta!

The ride home was awesome. I visited DC, Monticello and towns around Ashville. The weather was beautiful, the roads were mostly clear, my bike performed flawlessly, and my mood was all smiles!

Thanks guys!
John Elvin


Bob's BMWDeal’s Gap

Hello Bob,

Karen and I spent a week riding with a retired colleague and friend of mine who joined us with his wife from Dallas to ride throughout GA, TN, NC and SC. Thought you would enjoy these photos taken at Deal’s Gap. Notice how confident Karen was as reflected by her hands being in her lap. The bike (new 2009 K1200LT) was an absolute delight on our 2500 mile trip (all riding – no trailering!). Jim and his wife are on the 2002 LT in front of us in the picture. In fact, he had to order a brake related part from you just prior to the trip as he made the bike ready. His machine performed perfectly as well….. not a hint of smoke from his exhaust as we tackled those aggressive roads. And, if memory is correct, he has upwards of 50K on his bike. I have an appointment with your guys on the 26th for service. We already have 4200 miles on the bike!

Best regards,
Larry Hall


Bob Should Be Proud

I would like to thank Bob’s BMW for excellent parts service. With the use of the on-line micro-fiche and Mattigan McMichael’s excellent help, the parts I needed to repair my R1100RT were exactly what I needed. Even down to the special screw.

In a day were customer service seems to be non-existent, Bob’s Part’s Department is like a breath of fresh air. Bob should be proud.

Thanks Again,
Dave Burrell


Lightning Fast Service

Hello Bob.

I ordered a new Hella voltage regulator from your parts department yesterday on the phone. I am leaving for a week long vacation tomorrow and I really wanted to ride my R100RS to the vacation spot, but assumed that the part wouldn’t arrive in time for me to make the trip. Well, guess what? It arrived today, I plugged it in and the problem is solved! Thankyou very much for your lightning fast service. I will most certainly be doing business with you in the future.

Sincerely
Steve Wells


Great Service Carter!

Carter,

I just wanted to say thanks for the great service that you provided to Hank and myself as we took the big step to becoming BMW owners. I thought about purchasing a used bike elsewhere, but Bob’s great service won me over. I know that I will have the support of your facility for the life of my bike, which is worth it’s weight in gold. Plus you guys are just nice. :)

Cheers,
~Leia


Donations to the Rally

Bob,

I wanted to extend a personal “Thank You” to you for your generousity to the many rallies that you contribute to the various rallies around the country.

I was the recipient of of one of those donations at the Wisconsin Dells Rally this past September. I know all too often that your kindness is not acknowledged by the people recieving the gifts and I did not want to be one of those people.

Thank you do very much for the “BMW Motorcycles – The Evolution of Motorcycles” book. It is indeed a very interesting read.

In this present poor economy your gift is appreciated just that much more. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
David Wiener
Appleton, WI
2000 BMW K1200LTC


Dr FrazierI had a great time Saturday meeting new people and Dr. Frazier

Thanks Bob to you and your staff. I had a great time Saturday meeting new people and Dr. Frazier. He is a lot of fun. I spent some money which should make you happy :) and had a nice ride. Although that ride back to PA. was a hot one. It had to be 120 degrees out there on 695. I was running a fast pace to keep clean air around me and made it home in record time.

Scott Kauffman


Thank god for Don Mcintosh

I wanted to thank you for your parts dept. because I do most of the ordering I get attitude because I am a woman never never has anyone at Bob’s has treated me like I don’t know what I’m talking about your staff is great we
are overhauling a k12lt at this time. Thank god for Don Mcintosh he has walked me thru my orders and help by telling me little parts i might need and didn’t think about. Your staff have always been helpful and fun to deal with I will not do business with anyone else as far as our 2 bmw’s go just wanted you to know.

Tassels Rourke


A top-drawer company

Good morning Bob.

Karen and I returned home from work last evening to find my new embroidered LT cap in the mail…. the cap is awesome! You and your staff are simply a top-drawer company and have been a delight to work with. From our first experience last fall – working with Darryl and the service team to maintain my newly acquired 2002 LT along with your sales staff to select our riding gear – our experience has been a delight. We never felt the typical ‘sales pressure’ so often experienced, and your team continuously demonstrated a genuine interest in helping us find what we needed to optimize our safety and riding experience. Even while debating whether it made sense to trade my 02 for the new LT, I never felt pressured in any way. Carter and Ashton worked with me to achieve a deal that worked. That is a refreshing experience.

The cap, pen and extra attention that you give your customers is truly a nice touch. In my view, it simply is consistent with your drive and determination to make our buying experience (and, future experiences) something that is special.

Please extend a word of thanks to everyone for a very pleasant customer experience. We will see you again next week for our 600 mile service!

Best regards,
Larry & Karen Hall
Severn, MD


Thank You

Hi, Bob
I am Lisa Hecker’s friend, the one who had the question about how to determine at what height I should have my windshield cut….

I just want to say thank you – not only for the Women’s Day event and the discount on the (great fitting, well made, waterproof) gloves I bought but also for your dedication and service to the motorcycling community and in particular for taking your personal time to lead us on a ride. I want you to know I enjoyed the roads and ESPECIALLY the pace, and I was really disappointed that I had to peel off mid-ride to head home to another commitment.

So, thanks!

Gaby Rudderow

P.S. Your suggestion worked well, BTW. I rode around with a tape line on my windshield for about a week until I had determined exactly what height would work best for me. Now that it has been cut, I am liking VERY much not having to worry about rain and am enjoying seeing pure scenery without having to look any longer through road spray, bugs, smudges, fogging up, glare, and reflections. In addition, I hardly feel any difference at all regarding wind buffeting! :) So, thanks for your advice on the subject.


Thank you and everyone involved for handling the transaction so efficiently and professionally.

Dear Ashton,
I thought I’d take a minute and thank you and everyone involved for handling the transaction so efficiently and professionally. Over the course of my life I’ve dealt with many people in the motorcycle sales/service industry, and Bob’s BMW is definitely above them all.
I hated to sell that bike, but I know you’ll find it a good home. Best for a successful riding season.

Yours truly,
Steve Rouzer


BobsBMW.com Message for Parts

Just a note of thanks-I ordered my gs tankbag on thrs-there it was 2 days later on my porch-thanks for the great service-there’s a reason why you guys are #1!

John Musial


Fabulous Customer Service

I called your Apparel Department on March 31, 2010 to inquire about a pair of Olympia Riding Pants. I placed the order that day, and much to my surprise, received them today (Saturday, April 1)! They’re exactly what I ordered, at an excellent price, and with much quicker delivery than I expected. Thank you so much for a great shopping experience. Unfortunately, I don’t remember the name of the gentleman I spoke with, but please pass on to him my thanks.
Dick Young


Awesome Ride!!

Ashton,
Just wanted to let you know that I LOVE the bike!! Although I think by the time I got home, I was getting a little car sick, if that is possible on a bike—the throttle is a tad sensitive compared to what I was used to. I’m hoping either I or it gets used to the other.

Thank you so much for not treating me different because I’m “a girl” and feeling a little nervous riding a brand new bike off of your lot. I felt like I was treated like anyone else buying a bike regardless of gender. You helped make this purchase a great experience. You ROCK!!

Have a great weekend and hope you can get out and enjoy the nice weather on your bike. We plan on doing so.

Chris Crawford-Lloyd


Bob's BMWThanks for a wonderful purchasing experience

Bob,

I didn’t get a chance to meet you last Thursday, but wanted to thank you and your team for all of their help making the purchase of my ’99 F650 so enjoyable. Charlie, Tim, Ashton, Carter, Darryl, and the folks in the parts department were friendly, efficient, and a joy to work with over the several days between “love at first sight” and finally driving the machine home.

After putting over 500 miles on the bike (my first BMW) to West Virginia over the weekend I can already also attest to it’s abilities – what a capable yet comfortable machine.

Thanks again, and I look forward to meeting you during one of my
future visits to your great shop.
Sincerely,
Ryan Cargo


An extra “thank you”

Carter,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you again for your help with my purchase of the V-Rod. It fits me like a glove and I really love it. I received my PA plate the other day, so the out-of-state purchase/transfer went through without a hitch. But, above all of that, I wanted to say an extra “thank you” to you directly as I know that you came in to work on what was supposed to be a day off just to accommodate my schedule for picking up the bike. That speaks to your character as well as to the character of your shop. It was a total pleasure to buy this bike, and I will certainly be back, and I’ll recommend Bob’s to everyone I encounter who is even thinking about buying a motorcycle. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Scott Moore
Etters, PA


Message for Bob Henig – thanks again

I have been buying and ordering parts from you since you were” bobs used motorcycle parts”. and once again you have amazed me with your speedy delivery and assortment of parts in house as a 30 year BMW rider and lover of airheads I have 7 from /2s to /7s. I only wish we had a dealer like you folks here in Colorado. You are and will continue to be my one stop shop for service advise and parts thanks so much.

bob “beemer” laedke


1st snow customer on an RT!!!

Francisco Valentine bought his RT from Carter about 2 weeks ago.

He is on his way to Memphis, then Greenville, then Florida over the next two weeks. His eyebrows shot up when I told him Memphis was 14 hours away. There’s about 2 hours of daylight left.

And follow-up to Florida

Bob's BMWHere you go, Tim. I didn’t get any pics in New Orleans, but you have the rest of the trip. My wife’s parents live in Orlando, FL. and I went through Greenville, SC and New Orleans, LA to get there. This was the base for the mini trips to Panama City, FL, Clearwater, FL, and Key West, FL. I covered 5,060 miles in two weeks. I submitted my trip back home on January 4, 2010 to the Iron Butt Association for the SaddleSore 1000 certification. I would not have survived if it were not for the Gerbing gear. My R1200RT performed great with no problems. Cruise control is a god send. I hit 12,000 miles when I arrived to Orlando, so I had to get my service done in Orlando. I love my bike.

Thanks,
Cisco


Motorcycle Show at the Convention Center

I was at the MC show this evening. Due to the economy, it’s a shadow of its former self, and for that reason, I would recommend that unless you are getting in for free, or you want to see stuff that may not be available elsewhere, you skip it.

For something that’ll probably be more fun, I’d say go to Bob’s for the uncrating/unveiling of the new S1000RR sport bike, or even better, go for a ride!

Henry


Congratulations

Bob:

I just wanted to offer my congratulations on your mention in Fred Rau’s column on page 47 of the January 2010 issue of Motorcycle Consumer News. Even if Malcolm Smith Motorsports was voted #1 in Dealernews Magazine,
you’ve always been #1 for those of us on the east coast.

Thanks, and keep up the good work!

Bob Williams


GS Customer

I own a GS because when I ride sometimes the road is just two dirt ruts. I can keep going when the road ends. I get to see bears and cross streams. I never did that before.

A New Bob’s Customer


Just a note to say thanks and two short stories

Dear Bob,

I would like to relay two small but important stories that demonstrate how much I appreciate your terrific staff and your business/shop.

In September I had packed and loaded my 07 R1200GS (having recently had a 6K service at your shop) and was on my way from Rockville MD to Burlington VT to start what would turn into a wonderful three week 5 K mile trip through eastern Canada to ride the ‘Trans Labrador’ highway (some 700 miles of gravel highway) as well as Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and New England before returning home.

I stopped by Bob’s BMW to ask Howard about waterproof gloves as he has helped me over the past year develop an appreciation for riding safety and comfort through the right choice of proper fitting high quality gear. He
knew my past purchases and recommended I consider a pair of the new Gerbing T5 micro wire gloves for my trip as they were heated AND could be used in the rain. As it turned out they were perhaps the best addition to my gear next to my heated jacket!. Even though it was September, I encountered a number of days of below 40 temperatures and some morning rides it was below 30. Thank you Howard for making this trip another one of many that is comfortable and safer because of your knowledge and recommendations!

The other reason I stopped at Bob’s BMW was to ask John Gallivan in service how I might plan for tire failure because I had been reading ride reports on the ADVrider site about the Trans Lab highway gravel causing a large number of tire failures. I have highly valued John’s experience and recommendations in the past and this time was no different. He said I could take spare tires but they would not be useful if I bent a rim. He recommended I carry spare tubes and then got them for me. You can guess the outcome of this story. Ten days later in the middle of the Trans Lab Highway at the end of the day I hit three potholes in a row and bent my front alloy wheel such that the tire deflated and the bead wouldn’t seat to hold air. At this point, some hundred miles from the nearest garage of any sort and the sun sinking low in the horizon, I looked down the long empty Trans Lab to see my first black bear slowing walking across the road! It was a lonely feeling. And it was getting colder. And darker. Fortunately, I was able to quickly remove the front wheel, pull of the tire, insert the tube, inflate it and I was rolling again just as the sun set. Needless to say for this BMW rider, John’s experience and recommendation were very much valued this particular day.

You know how important your colleagues and staff are in making your business a success but I wanted to share with you just two of the stories that I have personally experienced because you chose to have a great ‘cast of knowledgeable and experienced characters’ be what I believe is the strength of your business.

Thank you for your effort and my hat/helmet is off to you and your colleagues at Bob’s BMW!

Kind regards,

Keith McKenney


The Ultimate Hosts

Bob,

We just returned from our staff meeting to hear the wonderful report of all the activities and excitement from this weekend. We heard from Kyle that you and Suzanne were the ultimate hosts at you gala event and it could not have gone better. Congratulations on this successful event. How fortunate the children and their families are to have such a wonderful pair of champions for their cause. The Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation is most grateful for the support of the wonderful UBR event.

Please pass along our gratitude to all of your staff for their support as well.

Dianne

Dianne S. Traynor
President and Chairman of the Board
Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation


Thanks, Elton for saving my head.

I want to thank you very much for the great job Elton fitting fitting me for a helmet on Monday, 12 October.

I know it was a great job because on Tuesday, 13 October I bounced my head off the pavement of a parking lot in Pikesville. I was participating in a safety class and accidentally locked the front wheel while practicing
emergency stops. The next thing I remember is lying on my back with flashes of light in my eyes.

The parking lot ground two silver-dollar-sized patches about a millimeter
deep into the helmet shell and I was pretty badly scraped up on my hands and
legs, but there’s not a scratch on my head. Just to be sure that there
wasn’t some hidden injury, when I got home my wife took me to the Emergency Room. The ER doc told me that without the helmet, there’s no doubt that I would have required emergency evacuation to shock-trauma.

If Elton hadn’t fit me so well, I might not have been here to write this letter.

Thanks, Elton, for saving my head

Peter Olsen


Bob HenigI appreciate your enthusiasm!

Bob,
First, nice to meet you and I appreciate your enthusiasm!

Here’s the blurb that I wrote about yesterday and the photos: http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=429115&page=76

If your folks have a customer who is on a long ride or about to go on one and wants to play, just get a photo of their bike near the bush, take the bag with the egg, and post the photo on the last page of the thread above. Hopefully, we can get a LD rider to move it far away before some local grabs the thing again. If the new person wants to put something in the bag or take something out is up to them, just like in GPS games. The photo tag game rules are easy and are on the first page of the above thread. Basically, the egg has to travel by motorcycle, with a photo where it starts and stops.

Bob


SO glad I bought my RT from Bob’s!

I just wanted to again say I’m SO glad I bought my RT from Bob’s rather than the other BMW dealer in MD. I just don’t see how they could equal the treatment and service, camaraderie and friendship that I’ve gotten from your staff—and you!

Thanks,
A good customer and RT owner in Maryland


Bob's BMWBlessed are the Adventure riders…

I was enjoying a nice leisurely ride through Worthington Valley on Sunday, enjoying the balmy sunshine after a week of commuting in cold November rain. I had pulled over to get a shot of my bike in a picuresque setting and another cyclist happened by and offered to take a picture of me with my new bike. I guess the heavens were shining down upon me – literally and figuratively- as the attached shows! Maybe not the best of photos, but it says it all. Thanks Charlie and Ashton, I love my new Adventure!

Cheers,
Carson


Dealing with John Q Public

When you do a bad job for some one they tell 10 people , when you do a good job they tell 1 If your lucky. RENEE always GETS 100% she is always HAPPY and CHEERFUL “knowing full well that I am giong to need help with the part number or what it’s real part name is, you know the kind of caller you don’t want to get on the phone at closing time”. She always remembers me and makes me glad I found BOB’s BMW and RENEE, Everything is just perfict she really makes me feel like help is just one phone call away. I live in Dothan, Alabama, 90 miles from Tallahassee Fl. BMW and 180 miles from Birmingham AL. BMW. HOW MANY MILES FROM BOB”S????? BOB’S MAKES ME FEEL LIKE MY HOME TOWN SHOP RIGHT AROUND THE BLOCK. Service with a Cheerful Voice, and that absolutely attitude!

Thanks so much Renee, Brooke, Elton and Dave.

All good Wishes,
Rusty
P.S. Great game plan stand behind your best people and let them lead the way. Send me a bob’s sticker and I’ll shoot ya’ll a pic.


The Dashing Donkeys

Hi Bob,

We’re all set and just about ready to leave on our trans Canada adventure this morning from Vancouver.

Thank you and your team again for all your support.

I’ve applied the decals provided and attached the pictures of the bike with them on. Hope everything is satisfactory.

Thanks.
Regards,
Ishan Kaul


Awesome Autumn Riders Cap!

Good morning Carter and Team,

I just got into the office as was welcomed by the awesome Autumn Riders Cap! Thanks for that unexpected gift – it is much appreciated and will be worn often. I got my first AR Shirt back at the BMW Rally in Burlington, VT a few years back. They make some great customized apparel!

I also appreciate the letter from you and Bob. Carter made the purchase experience extremely easy from initial quote, trade in evaluation through transaction hand off to Tim. Tim also has done a great job – even working towards getting me some Tax monies back from the State which he has managed and I should receive in the coming weeks! The experience has been very positive including the 600 mile Service which Chris really assisted with and made sure the Center Stand was installed correctly and the half day with the loaner was a breeze.

I really want to thank each of you again for all your customer service and professionalism.

Regards,
Brian Dunn


200% Satisfied

I am a new bike rider and new customer of Bob’s BMW. I had been riding my 2008 K1200GT for four weeks (i.e. 360 miles). When I experienced an electrical malfunction with my brake pad indicator, I contacted the Service Department. Erik made me feel as if I was the most important customer that Bob’s had. He promptly scheduled my appointment around my work schedule. I was greeted by Darryl on the day of my service. He never made me feel as if I was troubling him. He kept me informed of my repair status and explained the repair actions. These men have made a positive and lasting impression on me. Their supervisor, Chris Maloney, should be aware that I am 200% satisfied with the service that these men provided.

Thank you.
Russell Colston


Dealership is Superb

Hello Bob,

Hi there. I purchased a bike from your store last Wednesday, the 12th, and I just wanted to say thank you. My salesman, Charlie, was great!! He answered every possible question that I had, and trust me, I had a lot. He was extremely courteous, but not pushy. I felt very comfortable doing business with him and I will certainly refer anyone I know to him and your store. Tim in finance was great as well, he explained everything very well and went over all of my options. I am very surprised at how comfortable the whole deal was. Your customer service at your dealership is superb. As for the bike…it’s great! I absolutely love it! I’m so glad that I decided to go with this one and nothing else. I was hoping to meet you and get the “pen” from you, but you had already left for the day. I hope when I come in for service that I will get the opportunity to say thank you in person. Thank you and all of your staff for a wonderful experience!!

Sincerely,
Nicole Sullivan

Bob’s Response

Nicole,

I’m disappointed as well that I missed delivering the “pen” personally. So by all means please drop me an email the day before you plan to come in for your first service or any other reason. I’ll do everything I can to set aside some time to meet and talk about all the fun you’re having and all the fun you’re going to have. I am also very pleased that you feel the way you do about everything here at Bob’s that involved your purchase.

Our collective hope and 100% of our efforts by the entire team at Bob’s are directed to insure that it will only get better from this point so welcome to our family!

Bob Henig

Happy RT Customer


THANKS CHARLIE!!!!

Drove 360 miles back to CT yesterday, had a blast .
It was nice to meet Bob. Looking forward to coming down again for my first service real soon.

Thanks Again
Roger


Thanks from Lesley sent to Carter Melbourne

Thought you’d appreciate this. Wish it showed the bikes a bit better, but you get the idea. Don customized the garage just for bikes and gear. He’s not only a wonderful guy, but obviously a great carpenter! It also shows was a good salesman you are!

I appreciate you dealing with all of the paperwork as Tim was out. As always, you make spending money very easy and fun! Thank you!!

Thanks very much!

- Lesley


Excellent Customer Service at Bob’s BMW

Hi Bob,

First of all, I am pleased to know that there really is a Bob at Bob’s BMW. I have been seeing your ads in Backroads Magazine here in NJ, and when I decided to look at Olympia Jackets and riding gear, you were the first place I called.

Seeing your ad and getting your price was not really enough for me to make a buying decision from you folks, but I was fortunate enough to have your Apparel Manager, Howard Sprague get back to me to answer my questions and help me make an informed and correct choice for me and my riding; of the Olympia Viper Mesh Jacket. Howard knew the product well and felt it would be the right choice for me, and when I received the jacket in just days it was exactly as he described it. I was amazed by the fit and the quality construction which exceeded my expectations. Top notch.

The only problem I had was that the jacket was so nice that my son, who just passed his licensing course, saw the jacket and loved it. My next problem was that my son just happens to take the same size jacket that I do, so I gave him the jacket. Not to worry, a quick call to Bob and he started to hook me up with a second jacket but you folks were out of stock on the model and size I needed. When Howard heard that we had a ride planned this weekend he contacted Olympia so that they could drop ship the jacket to me here in NJ and we may just get it for our weekend ride. I run a Research and Development Firm involved with work for our troops, and I truly appreciate the kind of dedication to service that Howard displayed in every interaction I had with him. He repeatedly went above and beyond to help me as a customer. I cannot tell you how refreshing that is to be treated with that level of “make your day” customer service! Hats off to you for creating the kind of climate where this kind of service thrives, and my sincere appreciation to Howard for his level of service. I have already told my wife that I want a pair of the Olympia Air Glide pants for my birthday in October, and gave her the link to your site and Howard’s email address.

Many thanks again to you and to Howard!

Best regards,
Gene Reda


Message for Help – terrific service / thanks

On our way to Johnson City the left side mirror on my son’s bike (’83 R80RT) was destroyed. We checked at your booth and were told to call the store. We called-you shipped-and we had an original 83 mirror the next day (20 hours later!) for a safer ride home. (Dads worry about those things) Amazing service, and we appreciate it.
Thank you guys so much.

Rob Sharp


Lovin’ my GSA

Just got back from a trip out to Colorado and New Mexico. She ran great on the highway (only 1/2 qt over the 5400 mile trip) and on the trail. Here’s the view from Engineer Pass in Colorado. Even though she’s a big bike, the
jeep trail was easy.

-Ed Surowiec


The machine is a Rocket

Ashton,

Thanks for letting me pass this on to you. As you know I have a 2008 K1200GT which now has 24,500 miles on the clock. I purchased it March 20, 2008 and had you folk add a Garmin Zumo 550 mounting, an RCU shelf for my XM receiver, PIAA driving lights, and a 49 liter top case.

The machine is a rocket and I have ridden an IBA SaddleSore 1000, SaddleSore 2000, and this past weekend I believe we qualify to apply for IBA BunBurner awards. Please use what you need from the message in your posting at Bob’s. All the staff at Bob’s are great and you take great care of me and my cycle.

John E. Boon, Jr.


Gorgeous Machine

Bob,
It was good talking with you today. Thanks very much for everything. I’d like to share a picture with you from a week ago today. This is me on The Dragon (Deal’s Gap) on that gorgeous machine. I really do love it !

Peter Nevins


Vintage

I would love to be there, unfortunately my R69 / 1956 is currently at the beauty salon but I promise to be there next time with my rig.

Besides 2,540 kilometers / 1,600 miles are nothing in a rig like this!

Cheers from Mexico and hope to ride with you very soon.
Ernesto Bächtold


Thanks for a great GS Day
Dear Bob,

Thanks for a great GS day last Saturday. I had a blast and particularly enjoyed spending the better part of the day at “Bob’s BMW”. I also enjoyed the talks by Annette and Jim Ford.

On Saturday I picked up my R1150RT that was in for a major service. I appreciated your service folks (Erik, John and Darryl) and you taking the time to discuss “Bob’s” philosophy and practices to provide the most reliable safe ride one can expect.

I also wanted to say how much I have appreciated Howard’s expertise/advice and help in identifying riding gear that has significantly improved my riding enjoyment and safety.


Your staff and colleagues are terrific.

I’m looking forward to my next visit and the next event!

Kind regards,
Keith McKenney


You are the best in quality

Hi Bob,
I have not seen you in awhile. I recently needed a set of replica bags for my R90/6, called your shop and had them in 3 days. The service made me think how nice it is to have you for a dealer and I wanted to write and thank you and your staff for the help you have always given me. As you know I enjoy the older airheads and always seem to need a part or two. Every time I call, the parts or service department either has the part I need or gets it for me quickly. In these challenging economic times it is great to know that you are willing to stock the parts for the older bikes. Yes, I have tried to get parts from other sources or price shop but…in the end you are the best in quality, service and just plain being a nice place to deal with.

Thanks again Bob, it is easy to see why you are consistently a top dealer and definitely #1 in my book.

Meade Breese


Speedy Delivery
I have been buying and ordering parts from you since you were” bobs used motorcycle parts”. Once again you have amazed me with your speedy delivery and assortment of parts in house. As a 30 year bmw rider and lover of airheads I have 7 from /2s to /7s. I only wish we had a dealer like you folks here in Colorado. You are and will continue to be my one stop shop for service advise and parts thanks so much.

bob “beemer” laedke


#1 reason why I’ll be back

Bob,

I was down at the store this past Saturday (28Feb) shoppig for a pair of new riding pants. I just started riding back in September and am still very new to everything motorcycles. I was assisted by a man named Pete (didn’t catch
his last name) on the floor who went way above an beyond “good” customer service. I probably absorbed a good hour of his time, trying pants, different sizes, different fits, etc. Every time I tried something new, Pete made sure we checked all sizes in my range to make sure the fit was right. He invited me to sit on a couple different bikes while I was trying on gear to make sure everything fit properly in riding position. Pete was incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and dedicated to helping me find both what I wanted and needed. I just wanted to take a few minutes to let you know that it’s employee’s like him that gain repeat customers. My next riding necessity will absolutely be purchased at your store, and the service I received on my first visit is the #1 reason why I’ll be back. Like I said, just wanted to take a minute to point out the excellent experience I had as I find people are very quick to complain, but rarely take a minute to say thanks when things go well.

Take care,
Thanks again,
Alan S.


My 15 month old putting your coffee cup to good use!

Bob,
Thank you for your call Friday, I love the 2001 Phoenix that I picked up. Sorry I wasn’t able to meet you when I picked up the bike. Here’s a picture of my 15 month old putting your coffee cup to good use!

Regards,
Eric Weber


Thanks to the Service Department

Hi Bob,

Just wanted to say a BIG thanks to Darrell, John, and Sean for the recent service visit on my 1981 R80GS.

I was picking up the GS from your shop this weekend and discovered I had left my rainsuit at a friend’s house back in Annapolis. I had a 200 mile ride to my home in western PA. Although there was a light mist and chance of rain, the weather was in the mid 50′s and my wife said the weather was dry at home. I thought I would be “tough” and ride just wearing jeans and my leather coat. John offered to check for an extra rainsuit but I said I would be ok. Then as I was getting ready to leave, Sean noticed my attire and said he had a spare rainsuit as well. Moral of the story: I took Sean’s extra rainsuit – the light mist turned into a cold drizzle the whole home save for the last 10 miles of dry weather on the final leg home – I am VERY glad your service staff “twisted my arm” to be sensible!

Thanks again,
Mark Sliwa
1981 R80GS


Bottom line; great bike, great place, great folks, super experience….

Hi Bob,

Joel Talka here from New Jersey. You called me earlier this week (Monday I think) to chat about the bike which I took delivery of this last Saturday.

The bike was the 2006 K1200LT in Ocean Blue.. the one with only 3700 miles on it (i.e. new!!).

I just wanted to let you know that I am extremely satisfied with the bike (I actually LOVE it) as I am with the service of your staff members Charlie Goss and Robbii. They both went way out of their way to make this transaction easy for me. I worked with Charlie for about a week to put the whole thing together… he is a great guy and a real asset to your organization. While I did not get a chance to meet Robbii, she was on top of all the paperwork and has made the transaction truly “painless”… Hats off to the both of them.

You have a great place. This was the first time I was to your location but I have been reading about you folks for years in BMW Owners News. I just wish you were a bit closer so I could get down there more often… back and forth is a decent day trip.

I have the package of goodies which you were generous enough to provide… I’m writing with your pen as fast as I can so as to create an excuse to pop back in soon.

Bottom line; great bike, great place, great folks, super experience….

All the best,

Joel Talka
Pittstown, NJ


Excellent Customer Service and Selection

This message is one to share my thanks for the excellent customer service received today at Bob’s, and the excellent selection. The economy is much better now. :-)

Also, please direct the following to James Abrashoff who helped me with my purchases. Upon arriving home, and trying my jacket with my bike, I found the jacket to be a little small, and I would like to exchange it for the
next size. We’ll be out of the country until April 6th, and I’d like to come up that weekend and exchange it for the next size up.

I’m not sure if you have it in stock, but hopefully you can have it in by the time I come up.

Thanks a million,

Arthur Fuller


Thanks and Follow Up

Charlie,

Thank you again for all your time and attention on this deal, it was a great buying experience!!! You folks have a wonderful place there… it could certainly be a day trip destination for me, at least during the summer months.

I made it home in good time, never stopped other than to pay the tolls ($17.00 round trip!, just like New York) The bike ran like a watch.. took me a couple of miles to get the “LT” feel back, but I am there!

Seriously, please extend my thanks and sincere appreciation to the gentleman who traded in the bike. I can’t tell you the care with which everything was put away and how complete everything was. Whoever had this bike took really great care of it!! You don’t see such care often enough these days!

From my point of view, this was an outstanding deal!!! Included in the side bags (and advertised on the web with this bike) was a complete set of Kathy’s bags, a BMW lube kit, all the miscellaneous , a spare helmet, tank
bag, GPS kit equipment and an almost new bike cover.

Now, I would like to send some stuff back to you so you can give it to another customer as part of an LT deal… I now have two (heavy duty) bike covers, so I will send you one.. I will also send you the tank bag (I will
never use it). I will keep the helmet in that I have someone up here who need one that size…

That’s about it.. I went back and checked… The last K1200LT which I (foolishly) gave up was a 2006 as well. I wanted the Ocean Blue but the dealer here in NJ could only come up with Grey…. so I settled. Now I am
back on my favorite bike in my favorite color.. funny how things work out!

Be well young man and thanks again for everything… Say hi to Bob, I look forward to meeting him when my pen runs dry!

Joel


#1 dealer in the world

Bob,
Thank you for the high quality X Moto hat you sent me. Best Marketing idea ever! Of all the junk one receives in the mail, it was excellent getting a hat I wear everyday.

And I comment to anyone that will listen that you are #1 dealer in world.

Thanks,
Charlie


No-pressure sales staff

Carter, Ashton, Bob, and everyone else:

Thanks again for your help Saturday. I think there’s a reasonable chance I now hold the record for coldest ride-away delivery – it was 19 degrees according to the bike and a local bank. Only when I got home did I realize that in focusing on learning the new wet clutch, I had forgotten to plug in my Aerostitch liner! Reduced weather protection, one of my greatest fears about the RT-to-GT switch, has been pretty much blown away. All I need to worry about now is getting that traffic lawyer on retainer.

I’m almost equidistant to Battley, Morton’s, and Bob’s: I bought my second bike from you guys for the same reason I bought the RT: no-pressure sales staff (“here, take the keys!”), excellent one-brand service department (“Yeah, we can move your RT’s fuel filter outside of the tank, that sounds fun.”), and unique programs other dealerships don’t even try to match (free-for-all Saturday service, with loaner bikes to the early birds!)

While my helmet replacement ultimately wound up costing ever-so-slightly more than I had planned, I am, as always, glad I stopped by Bob’s.

Thanks again,

–Matt


Merry Christmas… and who says bike season is over!

Hi Karl and Bob!

As you see below bike season is alive and well in Red Deer Alberta, at least for K-bikers, we rock! Anyone up for a motorcycle camping trip?

Thanks for the great service this year.

Best wishes of the season.

Norm


I want to thank everyone

Bob, Charlie and Company,

I want to thank everyone who helped with my new K1200S, though it was a bit over whelming with all the festivities that was happening on Saturday, we did happen to return home just in time before the next ice storm…

Regards,

Clay Owen
Kimberton,Pa.

p.s. sure glad my wife brought her car with all the gifts that we won!


Cool Stuff

I bought this PinLock face shield for my new Shoei helmet at Bob’s for my trip to Florida. Man, I was in cold stuff, rainy stuff and this really works, no fog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The only thing that will fog are your glasses, so take them off.

I had a good trip. Heated clothing and rain gear worked perfectly, toasty!

Check out this PinLock site, it works!

Jake


GTT (Gone To Texas)

Ray lives about 70 miles outside of Houston, he bought this GT completely sight unseen.
Ray will be flying up later this Spring to spend the day/weekend with us here at the shop, because he’s feeling as if, “he hasn’t gotten all the Bob’s experience yet.”


You guys set the standard!

Thanks Carter!!
I only wish your shop was closer to me. You guys set the standard!

Wishing everyone a Happy Thanksgiving!


This is where I wish I had bought my first bike

Seven months ago I purchased an F800ST from another dealership. The only thing I did right that day was buying a BMW. On October 4 2008 I did the right thing once again, this time I did it at Bob’s BMW. This is where I made the connection between the dealer and true customer satisfaction. This is where I wish I had bought my first bike. I am proudly one of Bob’s family members. Not after buying the bike but before. The first time I walked in Bob’s BMW I felt welcome. I chose Bob’s for the first service of my F800ST and then everything it needed afterwards. Bob’s family members and he, himself, made the decision easy to where I was going to buy my next bike. Thank you Bob and all your family members at your dealership, I am looking forward to a long and enjoyable future with you.

Dante De Palma Jr
Bob


Second most wonderful experience of my life

Buying the 2009 HP2 Sport from Bob’s BMW was the second most wonderful experience of my life … from being picked up at BWI by Bob in his sidecar rig, to the first glimpse of the machine, to experiencing the “Bob’s BMW Experience,” to then riding the machine from Jessup to NYC, half in daylight, half at night.

I will never forget how the bike looked, felt, handled, and even smelled!

Additionally, this motorcycle has given me an appreciation for the travails of a woman with a spectacular rack – everybody, but everybody, stares unapologetically, dreaming their own sensual dreams.

Thank you Bob, thank you Suzanne, thank you everybody at Bob’s, thank you BMW … thank you all for providing me with a motorcycle that could easily spend the rest of its’ life in the permanent collection of the Museum of Modern Art. This motorcycle is so far beyond my dreams and expectations that I still can’t believe it, but I look eagerly forward to riding and savoring it for many, many years to come.

Rhyder McClure


Subject: What a fantastic birthday!

Just got back from a short ride and don’t think I’ll be able to sleep from the excitement. The F650GS is so much fun. The suspension is great, the steering is very responsive (I believe it can turn on a dime and give you
change). And the luggage – what amazing stuff!

There are a few things I’ll have to get used to – the clutch is a lot more stiff than the F800ST and the kickstand has a mind of it’s own which I don’t quite understand yet – but I love the fact it is so substantial!

I want to thank you both for being so terrific. I can’t say enough about your professionalism and your enthusiasm. Carter, I figure I wrote you about 64 e-mails to which you always responded promptly with not just
patience, but empathy for the long wait (which was, I must say, shorter than we originally expected!)

And Robbii, you are incredibly efficient, and the nicest person in finance I’ve ever dealt with.

Thank you both so very much! What a great way to turn 29!

- Lesley


I’m really glad I let you twist my arm

Bob & Ash:

(As I’ve re-written this over time, I can tell you it’s going to cover a lot of ground…) J

I just want to say, I’m really glad I let you twist my arm (yeah, right, like I wasn’t ¾ of the way there when I walked in…) to buy my RT from you.

Every time I come over and see what you’re doing for the BMW community, and visit with friends and acquaintances whom I’ve met at the shop—not to mention your staff—or in BMWBMW, not to mention all the coupons I get from you, that really make me see that it was the right place for me to purchase from. (Now if we can just get BMWBMW to part with some of its cash for charitable purposes!)

Mind you, I still feel guilty—after all, I’m Jewish, is there some other way to feel?—when I go to the original dealership, because it was their offer that got things going, but I’m finally coming to the realization that they’re an HD dealership with some other marquees as side businesses. I never see them doing anything, really, that addresses anyone but their HD customers. Of course that’s a shame, but……..

One of the big reasons I purchased from you—not to mention the rather outstanding price—was because of your outstanding service department. I continue to look forward to having my bike serviced by your staff. A few years ago, I took my RTP over to another dealership for a cylinder base gasket oil leak and a failed windshield relay. They failed to fix both problems and eventually, I came to you, and it was done.

About 6 months ago a MOT (member of the Tribe) complained to me that another dealership couldn’t/wouldn’t install a set of Priority Lights, insisting that they needed a fuse panel—to avoid the CANBus—because that’s what the instructions said. As we all know, sometimes the instructions are just plain wrong. I installed them for him in less than 1 hour!

I know that sometimes you need “Bob’s Ambassadors”, (I had a long talk with Lisa today, after the raffle) and I just want you to know that if you need additional assistance, ask. Maybe I’ll be available!

See you both soon.

Henry Winokur


OFF the Charts

Again the quality of service from Bob’s, has been off the charts. Thanks goes out to all of Bob’s BMW Team who made the purchase of my F800GS so effortless. Especially Ashton, Carter*, and Robbie and also the rest of the supporting cast that makes up Bob’s Team. You guys and gals are the best.

Fred Oppido

*Carter received a perfect 100 from Fred on his CSI from BMW survey.

Join Bob's BMW on Facebook Bob's BMW on YouTube Join Bob's BMW on Twitter
Bob's BMW Motorcycles is one of the largest, most respected BMW dealerships in North America, and the winner of numerous awards for overall excellence, merchandising, customer satisfaction, and community service. Bob’s is well known throughout the world for the passion and professionalism they bring to this business and sport. Bob's impressive brick and mortar Retail store, Dealership and Vintage Museum, serving the bustling Washington DC — Baltimore — Northern Virginia – Suburban Maryland area as well as surrounding mid-Atlantic region is the destination of choice for BMW enthusiasts everywhere for over 30 years. Bob's is a National leader in sales and service of new and used BMW motorcycles along with clean used offerings from most all brands and Bob’s offers complete refurbishing and restorations on any year BMW built since 1950. Since the beginnings in 1981 Bob’s has won praise for their huge inventory of genuine BMW parts, Accessories, and Riding Gear for all riders plus casual Apparel. Their ability to deliver what customers need when they need it is unparalleled. Bob's also specializes in high quality Used BMW motorcycle parts and hard-to-find Vintage BMW parts and accessories. One visit, one phone call or a few mouse clicks opens up the whole world of BMW Motorcycles.

Bob’s BMW Motorcycles - 10720 Guilford Road - Jessup, MD - Phone: 301-497-8949
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien